Linda Griffith Award Recipients

Dr. Linda Griffith


Lifetime Honoree

Kim Hughes


Dr. Suzanne Mitchell


Lorie Huff


Dr. Vanessa Cleaver


Emerging Leaders Award

These leaders are recognized for showing exemplary leadership service at school, at the district level, and at the state level.  They must have a minimum of 3 years teaching experience and they are nominated by their peers for the four grade bands:  K-5, 6-8, 9-12, and higher education.

2022 Winners

Melanie Castleberry

Melanie Castleberry

Camden Fairview

Jessica Hughes

Dover Schools

Ashley Brinkman

Beebe Schools

Leah Stinnett

South Central Cooperative

Math Leadership Award

2021 NCSM Ross Taylor Glenn Gilbert Award presented to Linda Griffith 

Call for Award Nominations

Linda Griffith Award

Do you know an outstanding Math Leader that deserves recognition? Have they shown leadership skills around the state, locally, or nationally? The Arkansas Association of Math Leaders (AAML) is accepting nominations the Linda Griffith Award. Nominate a math educator today!! On the form please complete the required sections and provided as much information as you can in the other sections.  Click HERE to nominate.

Emerging Leader Award

Do you know an outstanding Math Leader that deserves recognition? AAML is now recognizing Emerging Leaders from Kindergarten to Higher Learning Institutions. The only requirement is that they have been teaching for a minimum of 3 years.  Please complete the required sections and a Google form will be sent to the nominee to fill out required information.  Click HERE to nominate.